## COLLEGE OF SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY, ENGINEERING AND

**MATHEMATICS** 

**APRIL 29, 2024** 

### STEM AWARDS FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

The academic community comes together each year to recognize and celebrate academic success. The individuals honored this year have achieved distinction as students in the pursuit of their academic goals—they symbolize the ideals that make YSU an outstanding teaching and learning community.

We take pride in their accomplishments and in their contributions to academic excellence at YSU.

#### Albert A. Guerrieri, Jr. Memorial Scholarship

Jeremy Moore

Roman Stipanovich

#### **American Chemical Society Inorganic Division**

George Kerg

# American Chemical Society Undergraduate Award in Biochemistry or Chemical Biology

Korey Kihm

# American Chemical Society Undergraduate Award in Organic Chemistry

Christopher Dunn

## American Chemical Society Award – Penn-Ohio Section

Meghan Crump

#### **American Chemical Society Student Affiliates Award**

Korey Kihm

### Anthony, Elizabeth, and Dr. Janet DelBene Chemistry Scholarship

Alexander Depinto

## Anthony, Elizabeth, and Dr. Janet DelBene Award in Chemistry-Masters

Korey Kihm

### Anthony, Elizabeth, and Dr. Janet DelBene Chemistry Medical School Award

Kaya Russell

### **B.J. Yozwiak Mathematics Award**

Gabriella Gensamer

Ian Iones

Asier Pena Ibanez

**Dominic Scandy** 

#### **CRC Freshman Chemistry Achievement Award**

Fatemeh Nasirivarzeghani

## Dr. Charles R. Singler Outstanding Graduate Award in Environmental Sciences

Nitesh Kandel

### Dr. Eugene D. Scudder Graduate Student Teaching Award

Ramsha Anwer Abbey Strohmeyer

#### Dr. Eugene D. Scudder Organic Chemistry Award

Korey Kihm

#### Dr. Eugene D. Scudder Physical Chemistry Award

Michaela Burkhauser

### Dr. Irwin Cohen Scholarship for Undergraduate

### **Research in Chemistry**

Myrissa Norton

#### Dr. James A. and Patricia S. Reeder Graduate Scholarship

Abbey Strohmeyer

#### Drs. Kimberly and Hal Burch Scholarship

**Amber Davis** 

#### Dr. Leonard B. Spiegel Memorial Scholarship

Emily Cappelli

#### Dr. Louis F. Centofanti Scholarship

Graham Seditz

#### Dr. Ralph E. Yingst Scholarship in Chemistry

Christopher Dunn

#### Dr. Ronald A. Parise Memorial Scholarship

Victoria Thomas

#### Dr. William A. Wood Memorial Scholarship

#### in Engineering Technology

Zachary Witheow

#### Frank M. Clark Physics Award

Benjamin Bish

Joseph Gorkos

## **2024 STEM AWARDS**

George Carl "Barney" Rumberg, Jr. Scholarship

Justin Tucker

Gus Mavrigian Memorial Scholarship

Zane Perrico

Herbert S. and Agnes T. Wallis Scholarship

Alexander Birtalan

Ikram Khawaja Outstanding Geology and Environmental Studies Student

Serene Awad

J. Douglas Faires Outstanding Student in Mathematics and Statistics Award

Matthew Commons Natalie Dando

Kenmore B. Drake Memorial Award

Michael Nolfi

**Koknat Family Graduate Award in Chemistry** 

Jerome Atizia Ngoje Ngoje Daniel Zink

Medical Mutual of Ohio Scholarship in Actuarial Science

Sierra Arnal

Mildred Graebing Scholarship

Oliwia Kaniak Eva Neupane Steven Nock Edwin Patterson

Myron C. Wick, Jr. Scholarship in Engineering

John Chesnes

Myron C. Wick, Jr. Scholarship in the Physical Sciences

Zane Perrico James Marco

Nicola and Rocchina Richley Memorial Scholarship

Joshua Rodriguez Santos

Ohio Chapter of the American Institute of Chemists Foundation Award

Zaire Fabian

**Outstanding Graduate Student in Mathematics** 

Pat Monahan

**Outstanding Graduate Student in Statistics** 

**Timothy Clanton** 

**Outstanding Mathematics/Statistics Teaching Assistant** 

Vincent Hepola Samuel Shannon

**Outstanding Student in Statistics Award** 

Nathaniel Willison

Outstanding Undergraduate Student in Mathematics Education Award

Lucy Allen

Paul B. Banoczi Memorial Scholarship

Ian Jones

Ronald G. Tabak Memorial Physics and Astronomy Award

Zachary Lao

Society for Analytical Chemists of Pittsburgh Award

Alexis Marsico

Tom James Memorial BDI Engineering Technology Scholarship

Aidan Mitchell Jordan Truelsch

**Undergraduate Award in Analytical Chemistry** 

Andrew Wise

INTERN/CO-OP AWARDS

College of STEM Intern of the Year Award

Samantha Bachochin

College of STEM Co-Op of the Year Award

Tafadzwa Mapiki



## **2024 STEM AWARDS**

MONORS CONVOCATION | 2